Surprise Jackpot!

2 09 2007

JACKPOT!

You know, in one of my posts this week I talked about borrowing my tomatoes from the people who now live in that house? Well, I have some of my own! Our side yard is a cluster of all kinds of interesting plants. Let’s call them “wildflowers.” I was trying to sort through the mess this evening and found a little surprise of two cherry tomato plants! No one has done a thing for them and there was one ripe little guy on there. There are many more to come in the following weeks.

I still want the heirlooms I planted back in the rental house, but who knows what I’ll find in this yard! Yippeeee! Off to eat my tomato.

Actions

Information

One response

4 09 2007
Scott

Certified tasty. And not poisonous.

Leave a Reply

