Why not deep fry and coat it in powdered sugar too?

15 10 2007

I truly just don’t understand this. We attack other fast food chains for their social irresponsibility, but no one seems to be batting an eye at Hardee’snew breakfast “burrito.” Some people seem to think its due to Hardee’s lack of mega-chain style deep pockets.

Would you eat this for any meal?

Nasty Nasty Breakfast

“Hardee’s on Monday rolled out its new Country Breakfast Burrito — two egg omelets filled with bacon, sausage, diced ham, cheddar cheese, hash browns and sausage gravy, all wrapped inside a flour tortilla. The burrito contains 920 calories and 60 grams of fat.”

Source

Actions

Information

6 responses

16 10 2007
pam

I’ll have one, cut the meat and gravy. will that help.

16 10 2007
Jessica

Right up my “alley”. I feel like that Country Breakfast burrito….just spewing out all over.

16 10 2007
Megan

Ewwwwww!

17 10 2007
thegarrisonfamily

Hi Kim! i found you from Jess’s blog! SO fun to hear about you and your life! I would love to see you and catch up sometime! Hope all is well! I will be checking on you here…love you girl!

Courtney Garrison

20 10 2007
stacy

If I split it with my kids it’s only 300 calories. GRAVY….come on! I miss breakfast burritos from Taco Cabana. They just don’t make out west like they do in TX!

20 10 2007
lpod

Chorizo and egg? I’d squeal with delight for a good ole dozen taco run from TC.

*adding Taco Cabana to my list for Christmas week visits.

Leave a Reply

