Nom Nom Nom

7 01 2008

In celebration of the BCS Championship game (go not LSU), I decided to make a homemade pizza tonight for dinner. What would go on the pizza? What better than buffalo chicken? I adapted a recipe found on Allrecipes (my favorite website). It turned out really well, I highly recommend – maybe for a Super Bowl Party? Oooh, or to watch Seahawks vs. Green Bay on Saturday afternoon (GO SEAHAWKS!)? Ehem, ok…the recipe:

Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza
(adapted from Allrecipes.com Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza)

2 skinless, boneless breasts
2 tablespoons butter, melted
3 ounces of Franks Hot Wing Sauce (be sure to buy the hot wing sauce, not hot sauce)
4 ounces of low-fat cream cheese
1 18 inch frozen pizza dough (I used East Coast Dough Co.)
4 ounces mozzarella cheese, shredded

Preheat oven to 425 degrees F. Prepare pan (I used a 15″ jelly roll pan as I don’t have a pizza stone) with a light coating of olive oil.

Slice and cook chicken breasts on grill pan or in large frying pan. In the meantime, roll out crust and place in pan, bake in oven to set, approximately 4 minutes. In a medium bowl, combine the chicken, melted butter and hot sauce. Mix well. Spread cream cheese on prepared crust. Top with chicken mixture and shredded cheese.

Bake in preheated oven until crust is golden brown and cheese is bubbly, about 10-12 minutes. Let set a few minutes before slicing.

Notes: Next time, I’ll make my own dough, just because I want to try. East Coast Dough was bought in QFC stores (Kroger brand) and was really tasty though! I also will probably add a dash of dry ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese to give it some more kick.

 I took some pictures, but they would not make you want to eat the pizza, so…a pictureless post tonight! Enjoy your pizza.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 01 2008
Martha

Hmmm. that sounds good. Think I’ll give Pizza Hut a call. They deliver!!

11 01 2008
chocki

I’m sure the pizza was wonderful Kimmy, but I do have to comment on the Seahawk vs. Packer game. I love the Packers! I love the Seahawks! AAAAHHHH! I am really torn here. I need some persuasion from my future home town teammates!

11 01 2008
lpod

You might not be allowed in if you don’t root for the Hawks! I too like Brett Favre and his packers, but this I love the hometown boys! If the neon green on their shoes doesn’t convince you, I’m just not sure what will! If you cheer for the hawks, I’ll be sure to buy you a pair of matching gloves!

Leave a Reply

