Funny Things Seen in My Neighborhood

18 02 2008

It’s been a big couple of weeks on the “people moving to Seattle” front. My friend, and one of my roommates from college, Julianna moved here a couple of weeks ago and my other two friends from Dallas, Cara & Clint, visited to get a feel for the great PacNW in February, partake in an interview or two…and of course visit with some friends!

On top of all of this, I’m actually back to work full time! So…as usual, I’m a bit behind in posting my riveting updates. I’ll get to some storytelling and pictures soon, but in the meantime I’ll leave you with some funnies of items seen in the shop windows in my neighborhood. Thankfully, they were taken with my cell phone so the quality is low, hence the visibility in the 2nd one is low.

­čśÇ

The door on a local, used bookstore:

 Book Book! Cheap!

And…uh, a new take on The Nutcracker. It’s not your cute little Christmas ballet anymore!

Nutcracker

Actions

Information

4 responses

19 02 2008
Jessica

Oh dear, she looks like a man. You’re so funny Kim

19 02 2008
lpod

I kept laughing out loud last night while trying to fall asleep. I don’t know why I think it’s so funny.

21 02 2008
pam

You have reason to laugh, it’s very funny. Both pictures.

27 09 2008
Aunt Sue

I just discovered your blog, Kim. I’m enjoying reading it. Marmie would have loved the bookstore sign!!!

Leave a Reply

