Bacon vs. Fries: You Choose!

9 11 2008

Forget donkeys vs. elephants, folks, this is like my personal h-e-double-hockey-sticks. Choose between bacon and fries? That’s like asking me to choose a favorite of my nieces and nephews…. or Texas & Washington!!

In all seriousness, this was an election for state senate in Colorado. Bacon won. I would have had to skip that little box on the ballot. I could never really choose. Can’t I have some bacon with my fries???

http://cbs4denver.com/local/loveland.state.senate.2.857891.html

Actions

Information

6 responses

10 11 2008
Jessica

YOU MUST CHOOSE! I choose fries if there is ketchup around. I choose bacon if the fries are too crispy, no ketchup, and have been sitting under the lamp too long.

10 11 2008
Daddyoleo

I want bacon wrapped tots… with cheese and chili… no habaneros…

10 11 2008
Martha

Well, I should be saying no to both–but I do love McDonalds fries and soft curly fries made from a fresh potato. But then I also love crisp bacon. Can’t choose!! My cholesterol just went up thinking about it.

12 11 2008
Aunt Sue

ok…I live in CO & never saw or heard anything about this race! I would go with fries and…I agree about the ketchup, Jessica. (I still remember when Regan declared it a vegetable for school lunches)

19 11 2008
chocki

How ’bout bacon wrapped fries? With a side of Ranch. Ah, how I miss bacon.

20 11 2008
pam

O gosh do I have to choose? french fried bacon? Will that do?

Leave a Reply

