Busy Days

8 12 2009

After coming home from Europe, I had a wicked case of jet lag. I wanted to sleep all night and all day until Thanksgiving. But I couldn’t! My parents came in for Thanksgiving. We had so much fun with them, as usual. We got to take them along to many of our Seattle Thanksgiving weekend “traditions.”

We also spent a lot of time on the couch. Watching football. Watching quarterbacks like Colt McCoy and Tim Tebow build themselves up to only let themselves down the next week. By the way, did you see those Aggies? I considered it a “win” as soon as we scored a touchdown! Gig ’em. 🙂

In other news, this weekend, Scott and I went to a Seahawks game. It hovered around 30° all day that day. I think my toes are still numb. We had a great time though. Seahawks games are fun, AND they won (despite some questionable plays that I promptly blamed on them needing to wear warmer shirts – it was COLD). And every time they use the “12th Man” phrase, logo, flag….. our alma mater gets some $$$. I’ll take it, but we are the original 12th Man!

These cold days bring out the most beautiful, crisp days. Blue skies and frozen ponds. Love it!

cold pod from qwest field

Actions

Information

4 responses

9 12 2009
Daddyoleo

We actually got to see a Salmon spawning… is it spawning if there is only one fish?

Where is the Space Needle?

9 12 2009
Courtney Garrison

Hi friend…okay, so I just got ALL caught up on your blog…WOW! I feel like I just got this beautiful, cold, architectual, historical, fun lesson….Great photos and updating! Strictly because of your blog, I want to come visit where you live!!! Its always looks so amazing.

9 12 2009
Jessica

Great pic of the two of you!!! Courtney, I’ll head up there with you.

11 12 2009
Pam

I wish I had snow flakes falling on my blog!

Leave a Reply

