Three Months Old

6 01 2011

Carter turned three months old on January 1. It’s hard to believe how quickly time is going. I already miss the snuggle bug who burrowed into the crook of my neck and slept there for hours. He’s still a big time snuggler, but sleeps exclusively in his crib now. It’s bittersweet. It’s nice to have my arms back, but oooooh, so sweet.

We didn’t have a doctor appointment this month, so my measurements might be a tad off, but he seems to weigh about 17 pounds and is 25.5″ long. He’s FULL of smiles. 

hey mama, what's that clicking?

He does this thing where he tucks his chin and smiles with his eyes.

oh, is that for me?

Sometimes he does a sharp intake of breath that turns into all he can muster as a laugh.

you're taking a lot of those pictures

And just in the last day or two he’s been full on laughing. A good hard chuckle. I’m still trying to capture it on camera.

you're embarrassing me

He’s such a happy baby. He is chuckling at more than lights and fans now.

those clicks are making me laugh

If you repeat after him (agoooooo, gurgle gurgle gurgle) he’ll play with you for hours.

okay, last one. i'll smile big.

agooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 01 2011
Daddyoleo

I’m on my way… oop’s have to bring Piper with me…

7 01 2011
pam

Of course he’s so happy. Look who his parents are. And I’m sure you are always smiling at him. So sweet. He’s a handsome little guy.

Leave a Reply

