I Still Like to Cook

15 02 2011

It seems my little online diary and collection of recipes has turned for the baby. Baby this, baby that. He’s precious. And all-consuming. But I’ve still been taking culinary adventures here and again. I just find pictures of my food aren’t nearly as cute as pictures of my little valentine.

the table is set

Scott and I have a tradition of making a picnic on the floor, listening to music, eating stinky cheeses, and drinking a nice glass of wine for Valentine’s day. Well…I can’t eat the cheese this year. And I sit on the floor all too often. So I stepped it up a notch and made Osso Buco. Woweee was it tasty! I served it over fresh pappardelle with a side of wilted spinach tossed with olive oil and a bit of crisped coppa. We shared an amazing Brunello di Montalcino (the wine we brought back with us from our honeymoon in Italy).

osso buco con gremolata

I gave Scott a little bar of gourmet chocolate and he gave me a CD – that we listened to while we ate! It was a perfect way to spend valentine’s day!

Actions

Information

6 responses

16 02 2011
melissa

can i be your valentine?

16 02 2011
Daddyoleo

Oh MY…. !

16 02 2011
stacy

WHAT…..people really cook like this?

17 02 2011
Mimi

What’s pappardelle? Who are you and what did you do with my daughter who loved balogna and cheese sandwiches everyday for lunch?

17 02 2011
lpod

I still love bologna and cheese sandwiches. I also love balogna boats (remember – put them in the microwave, put the cheese in the middle – watch it curl!). 🙂

18 02 2011
Aunt Sue

Amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

